Vera&John
verajohn.se- Licence confirmed in register
- Deposit bonus
- Live casino
- Licence
- Swedish Gambling AuthorityVerified
- Operator
- Bragi Services Limited
- ID check
- May be requiredfrom the terms
- Withdrawals
- Up to 7 dayscasino says
- Crypto
- Not published
- Wagering30x (deposit + bonus)
- Time limit60 days from activation
- Min. depositSEK 100
Checked 14 Oct 2026 · All conditions
Availability not verified
See bonus terms Claim Bonus – opens Vera&John in a new tab18+ · T&Cs apply · Check that the casino accepts players from your country
Score breakdown56/100
- 56 Earned from sources
- 28 Documented finding
- 8 Not published by the casino
- 8 Not verified yet
- 92% evidence
The ring has five arcs, one per pillar, as long as the pillar’s weight. The bright part of each arc is its score; the other colours show why points are missing. Grey is a research gap, not a finding. How this score is made up
- Licence
- Swedish Gambling AuthorityVerified
- Operator
- Bragi Services Limited
- ID check
- May be requiredfrom the terms
- Withdrawals
- Up to 7 days casino says
Good to know
- Licence confirmed in the regulator’s register
- 2,500+ games
Watch out
- Bonus terms can be changed at any time without a stated notice
- Bonus terms can be changed at any time
- Fee amount not published
Fact sheet
Risk statusElevated riskA serious finding is on record.
- Licence
- Swedish Gambling Authority · Verified
- Operator
- Bragi Services Limited
- Bonus
- 100% bonus up to SEK 1,000 · Wagering 30x (deposit + bonus) · T&Cs apply (casino says)
- Games
- 2,500+ · Slots, Live casino, Table games, Jackpots
- Software providers
- Games Global, Playson, Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming, Relax Gaming +8
- Payment methods
- fiat methods
- Withdrawal limits
- $4,963 per transaction · $4,963 per day · $24,816 per week · $74,448 per month
- Withdrawal times
- Up to 7 days (casino says)
- Pros
- Licence confirmed in the regulator’s register · 2,500+ games
- Cons
- Bonus terms can be changed at any time without a stated notice · Bonus terms can be changed at any time
- Country availability
- Terms accept only: Sweden. Elsewhere: not confirmed as permitted
- Sources
- 19 documented
- Last checked
- 14 Oct 2026
“Not disclosed” = the casino does not publish it. “Not verified” = we have not confirmed it. Country lists describe what the terms say, not whether you may play.
More facts
- Licence
- Swedish Gambling AuthorityVerifiedOperator: Bragi Services Limited
- KYC
- May be requiredfrom the terms
- Crypto
- Not publishednot listed on the public pages we read
- Withdrawals
-
Casino saysUp to 7 daysSmarter assessmentWeak
More details
- Operator
- Bragi Services Limited VerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…Our recordCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - homepageOur record
- Last checked
- 14 Oct 2026
- Evidence
- 92% of our rubric what this means
Vera&John’s terms say it only accepts customers based in: Sweden. A country that is not on this list is not accepted. Local laws and the licence conditions still apply.
How we reviewed Vera&John
8/8 checks complete. We checked 8 areas against the casino’s own documents and public registers. Last checked 14 Oct 2026. We read and verify sources – we do not deposit, play or withdraw.
- Operator – complete
- Licence – complete
- Domain – complete
- Terms – checked, with a finding
- Payments – complete
- KYC – complete
- Bonus – complete
- Countries – checked, with a finding
Score by category
- 85Safety & licenceof 100
- 30Withdrawals & paymentsof 100
- 61Terms & fairnessof 100
- 27KYC & transparencyof 100
- 55Player protectionof 100
Each ring is that category’s own 0–100 value from the published methodology; “–” means we have not verified it yet.
Pros & cons
Vera&John is an online casino at verajohn.se, operated by Bragi Services Limited (Malta). Its Swedish Gambling Authority licence is confirmed in the regulator’s register for this domain. We checked 8 of 8 key areas against identified sources; last check 14 Oct 2026. Pros show how we know them; cons are documented facts worth weighing, not opinions.
Pros
- Licence confirmed in the regulator’s registerVerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…Our recordRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licensurl lookup verajohn.seOur record
- 2,500+ gamesCasino saysThe casino’s own statement, recorded with its source. We have not independently confirmed it.Checked14 Oct 2026SourceCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - homepageOur record
Cons
- Bonus terms can be changed at any time without a stated noticeIn the terms (Bonus Policy 9 and 17: "Bragi förbehåller sig rätten att när som helst ändra bonusprogrammets struktur." / "Bragi förbehåller sig rätten att när som helst ändra dessa villkor.")
- Bonus terms can be changed at any timeIn the terms
- Fee amount not publishedNot stated in the terms we read
- ID verification (KYC) may be requiredThe terms allow checks; no fixed thresholds published
Discovery attributes
- Licence confirmed in register
- Deposit bonus
- Live casino
Factual labels derived from our data – not rankings.
Is Vera&John legit?
What we could confirm about who runs it and whether it holds a licence for this domain. A licence is a fact about registration – not a promise about the casino.
- Operator
- Bragi Services Limited VerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…Our recordCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - homepageOur record
- Licence
- Swedish Gambling Authority · Confirmed in registry
- Licence no.
- Swedish licence granted 10 June 2025, valid to 2030-06-09 (no case number stated)
- This domain
- listed
Vera&John – questions answered from the record
Short answers, each backed by the sources on this page. Nothing here is a test result or a recommendation.
Is Vera&John licensed?
Vera&John states a licence from Swedish Gambling Authority. We found the licence and the exact domain verajohn.se in the regulator’s register (checked 14 Oct 2026). A licence is a fact about registration, not a promise about the casino.
Who operates Vera&John?
Vera&John is operated by Bragi Services Limited (Malta), as named in the regulator’s register and the casino’s documents.
Does Vera&John require KYC (identity verification)?
It may be required at any time. BankID at registration (Pay and Play via Trustly bank login); the company may request further documents (passport, ID, driving licence) and, as required by the licence, income and source-of-funds evidence, collected through the partner Kreditz (bank statements for the last 12 months, shared with consent via BankID). Further identity checks may be applied on deposits and withdrawals; documents such as passport, utility bills, bank or card statements and proof of payment method may be requested.
How long do withdrawals take at Vera&John?
The casino itself says: “När vi har tagit emot och verifierat dina nödvändiga dokument kommer bolaget att behandla ditt uttag inom 5 arbetsdagar.”. This is the casino’s statement (Up to 7 days), not something we measured.
What are the withdrawal limits at Vera&John?
Vera&John’s terms cap withdrawals at USD 24,816 per week. Source and exact wording are in the “Limits” section of this profile.
Which countries does Vera&John accept?
Vera&John’s terms say it only accepts customers based in: Sweden. A country that is not on that list is not accepted, and the list can change. This is what the terms state, not a statement that the casino is available to you; local law applies.
What is the current welcome offer at Vera&John?
100% bonus up to SEK 1,000. Wagering: 30x (deposit + bonus). Time limit: 60 days from activation. Checked 14 Oct 2026; casino’s own statement, not part of the Smarter Score. 18+, T&Cs apply.
Why does Vera&John have a Smarter Score of 56?
Only verified facts earn points. Vera&John earned 56 of 100 on our published rubric with evidence covering 92% of it. The breakdown by category is shown above; commission can never change it.
Good to know before you play
Documented points from the casino’s own terms and the registers we checked. Neutral and sourced, never a judgement of intent.
The bonus terms (Bonus Policy 9 and 17) allow Bragi to change the bonus terms at any time; no commitment to inform the player is stated there, while the general terms commit to a login pop-up and acceptance for changes to the general terms.
A fee of SEK 50 per month is charged on inactive accounts (no login for 12 months) that still hold a balance.
A 30% processing fee may be charged if a withdrawal is requested before the deposit has been wagered once; withdrawals below SEK 100 carry a SEK 50 fee.
Withdrawal limits are SEK 50,000 per day, SEK 250,000 per week and SEK 750,000 per month (network jackpots excluded).
On a breach or suspected breach the operator may hold all assets including deposits and use them for damages; the company decides finally whether a breach occurred.
The terms document is dated 03/18/2025 on the page but refers to a licence granted on 10 June 2025.
Where sources disagree
General terms header: "Version 4.1", date "03/18/2025"Vera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1 · 14 Oct 2026
Section 1 of the same document: licence "beviljad den 10 juni 2025"; register: licences active from 2025-06-10Vera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1 · 14 Oct 2026
Accepted countries
VerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourceCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordVera&John’s terms say it only accepts customers based in: Sweden. A country that is not on this list is not accepted, and the casino may change the list. This is what the terms state; it is not a statement that the casino is available to you.
Also named as prohibited Not published by the casino
Not published by the casino
A country that is not on the accepted list above is not accepted by the terms. See the restricted-country lists of all 57 casinos (open data, CSV/JSON).
KYC & player protection
Identity checks (KYC)
VerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Finansiell verifiering (Kreditz)Our recordBankID at registration (Pay and Play via Trustly bank login); the company may request further documents (passport, ID, driving licence) and, as required by the licence, income and source-of-funds evidence, collected through the partner Kreditz (bank statements for the last 12 months, shared with consent via BankID). Further identity checks may be applied on deposits and withdrawals; documents such as passport, utility bills, bank or card statements and proof of payment method may be requested.
Thresholds: none. We have not gone through KYC ourselves.
Player protection
Casino saysThe casino’s own statement, recorded with its source. We have not independently confirmed it.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Ansvarsfullt SpelandeOur recordCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our record- Deposit limits
- Offered
- Loss limits
- Not verified yet
- Wager limits
- Not verified yet
- Session limits
- Offered
- Cooling-off
- Offered
- Self-exclusion
- Not verified yet
- Two-factor login
- Not verified yet
As stated by the casino. Independent help · See the tools stated by all 57 casinos (open data, CSV/JSON).
What players report
Experiences and opinions of individual visitors – not findings made or verified by SmarterCasinos. Our own research is above.
No player reviews yet.
Be the first to share your experience.
Thank you. Your review is in the moderation queue and appears once it has been read.
Player reviews never change the Smarter Score. Averages appear from 5 reviews. How reviews are moderated
Reputation
Complaint research over 24 months, shown on its own and never part of the Smarter Score.
What we found Limited data
0 qualifying case(s) on the sources we could search, 0 unresolved or without response.
No regulatory action against the operator found in the regulator’s published records.
User reports are signals, not proven facts. With limited data these numbers are a floor, not a total.
Sources
- Window
- 14 Oct 2024 – 14 Oct 2026
- Searched
- Regulator and public records · LCB
- Not accessible to us
- Casino.Guru, AskGamblers, Casinomeister, trustpilot
Reputation is shown separately and is not part of the Smarter Score. Platforms we could not access are a gap in our research – never a finding about the casino.
Bonus & deals
Welcome offer
Casino saysThe casino’s own statement, recorded with its source. We have not independently confirmed it.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - homepageOur recordCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Bonus PolicyOur record100% bonus up to SEK 1,000
New customers, first deposit
- Wagering
- 30x (deposit + bonus)
- Max. bet
- SEK 50 per bet while wagering
- Max. cashout
- Not verified yet
- Time limit
- 60 days from activation
- Min. deposit
- SEK 100
- Excluded
- Jackpot slots and listed games contribute 0%
- New customers only, first deposit
- Withdrawing before the wagering is met forfeits the bonus
- Bonus winnings are paid as bonus money
From the casino’s website / promotion page and the casino’s binding terms. Offer figures are the casino’s own statements.
SmarterCasinos deal
No SmarterCasinos deal at the moment.
From the bonus terms
Casino saysThe casino’s own statement, recorded with its source. We have not independently confirmed it.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - homepageOur recordCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Bonus PolicyOur recordThird-party dataCoinbase exchange rates SEK, 2026-10-14Our record- Wagering
- 30× deposit + bonus
- Expiry
- 60 days
- Max cashout
- Not verified yet
- Max bet stated
- Yes
Bonus offers and SmarterCasinos deals are shown for comparison only – they never enter the Smarter Score. Offers change; the casino’s terms apply. 18+
Games
- Slots
- Live casino
- Table games
Also: Jackpots
+7 more
Yggdrasil · Swintt · Play’n GO · Red Tiger · Nolimit City · Gaming Corps · EvolutionLists may differ in your country. Checked 14 Oct 2026.
Crypto & payments
Coins & networks 2 payment methods documented – no cryptocurrencies listed
All payment methods
| Asset | Network | Deposit | Withdrawal |
|---|---|---|---|
| Swish | — | Yes | Yes |
| Trustly | — | Yes | Yes |
“Not documented” means the public pages we read do not say so – not that the method is unavailable.
Fees Not published by the casino
Not published by the casino
Withdrawals
What the casino says Casino says
Up to 7 days
När vi har tagit emot och verifierat dina nödvändiga dokument kommer bolaget att behandla ditt uttag inom 5 arbetsdagar.
Binding terms. This is the casino’s statement; we have not measured it. It is a firm maximum, so it can count in the Smarter Score (as a casino claim) – unless a related contradiction is still open.
Withdrawal caps, instalment clauses and time statements of all 57 casinos (open data).
Limits
VerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - BetalningsalternativOur recordThird-party dataCoinbase exchange rates SEK, 2026-10-14Our record24,816 USD per week (≈ 74,448 USD per month, derived)
Rules before you withdraw
VerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourceCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordWithdrawal processing starts once the required documents have been received and verified; enhanced due diligence may be applied to withdrawals of funds not used for gaming, and withdrawals can be held if checks are failed.
How we checked
Every fact above comes from an identified source with a date. The full record is here.
- ConfirmedOperator14 Oct 2026 · 3 sources
- ConfirmedLicence14 Oct 2026 · 2 sources
- ConfirmedDomain14 Oct 2026 · 2 sources
- FindingTerms14 Oct 2026 · 5 sources
- ConfirmedPayments14 Oct 2026 · 3 sources
- ConfirmedKYC14 Oct 2026 · 2 sources
- ConfirmedBonus14 Oct 2026 · 3 sources
- FindingCountries14 Oct 2026 · 1 source
8/8 checks complete · Verified · next re-check 28 Oct 2026. Verified means the process is complete – never that a casino is safe or recommended.
Score breakdown56/100 · evidence 92%
- Earned from sources 56
- Documented finding 27.8
- Not published by casino 8.4
- Not verified yet 8.1
Vera&John earned 56 of 100 points from sources. Evidence covers 92% of the rubric. 3.9 of the earned points rest on statements the casino makes about itself (responsible-gambling tools and resources, two-factor login, stated processing time) – they are marked “Casino says” and are not independently verified.
| Category | Weight | Earned from sources | Documented finding | Not published by casino | Not verified yet |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Safety & Licensing | 33% | 28.1 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 5.0 |
| Withdrawals & Payments | 27% | 8.1 | 10.5 | 8.4 | 0.0 |
| Terms & Fairness | 20% | 12.2 | 7.8 | 0.0 | 0.0 |
| KYC & Transparency | 13% | 3.5 | 9.5 | 0.0 | 0.0 |
| Responsible Gambling | 7% | 3.9 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 3.2 |
| Total (of 100) | 100% | 55.7 | 27.8 | 8.4 | 8.1 |
All 14 criteria and their points
| Criterion | Basis | Points by bucket | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Safety & Licensing · 33% | |||
| Licence confirmed in an official registry | Confirmed in registry, active | 40 earned | 40/40 |
| Regulatory tier of the licensing authority (regulator registry) | Swedish Gambling Authority (Spelinspektionen): Tier A | 30 earned | 30/30 |
| Legal entity identified | Entity confirmed in an independent register | 15 earned | 15/15 |
| Two-factor authentication available | — | 15 not verified yet | 0/15 |
| Withdrawals & Payments · 27% | |||
| Withdrawal processing time (best available evidence) | > 72 h (Official claim) | 4 earned 26 documented finding | 4/30 |
| Monthly withdrawal limit in binding terms | Monthly limit ≈ 74448 USD | 20 earned 5 documented finding | 20/25 |
| Casino-side withdrawal fees | Not published by the casino | 25 not published by casino | 0/25 |
| Terms & Fairness · 20% | |||
| Risky or unfair clauses (−10 caution, −25 serious, critical = 0) | 2 flag(s) | 35 earned 35 documented finding | 35/70 |
| Dated and publicly accessible (10 each) | Checklist | 20 earned | 20/20 |
| KYC & Transparency · 13% | |||
| KYC policy says when verification is required | Policy: general | 20 earned 30 documented finding | 20/50 |
| Thresholds / triggers documented | Thresholds: none | 25 documented finding | 0/25 |
| Responsible Gambling · 7% | |||
| Deposit 15 · loss 10 · wager 10 · session 5 | Tools available Casino says | 20 earned 20 not verified yet | 20/40 |
| Cooling-off 15 · self-exclusion ≥ 6 months 25 | Tools available Casino says | 15 earned 25 not verified yet | 15/40 |
| Independent help link 10 · RG page 10 | Resources Casino says | 20 earned | 20/20 |
Only verified evidence earns points. Missing information is shown separately and is never presented as a confirmed problem. Bonus offers, SmarterCasinos deals and complaint-platform data never enter this score. Methodology v1.6.
Verification record8/8 checks · Verified
Verified means the process is complete – not that the casino is safe.
| Check | Result | Detail | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| OperatorLegal entity | Confirmed | Verified 14 Oct 2026 · Regulator register, Casino terms, Casino page | |
| LicenceLicence in official registry | Confirmed | Verified 14 Oct 2026 · Regulator register | |
| DomainExact domain attributable to licence | Confirmed | Verified 14 Oct 2026 · Regulator register | |
| TermsFull T&Cs | Finding | 1 serious term flag(s) | Checked – see finding 14 Oct 2026 · Casino terms, Casino page |
| PaymentsMethods, limits, fees, stated times | Confirmed | Verified 14 Oct 2026 · Casino terms, Casino page, Third-party data | |
| KYCPublished KYC policy | Confirmed | Verified 14 Oct 2026 · Casino terms, Casino page | |
| BonusBonus T&Cs | Confirmed | Casino says 14 Oct 2026 · Casino page, Casino terms, Third-party data | |
| CountriesRestricted country list | Finding | No restricted-country list published | Checked – see finding 14 Oct 2026 · Casino terms |
- Who operates itVerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…Our recordCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - homepageOur record
- Bragi Services LimitedReg. no. C 102422 (Malta; number stated by the operator, not shown on the Spelinspektionen register) · Malta
- LicenceVerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…Our recordRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licensurl lookup verajohn.seOur record
- Swedish Gambling Authority · Swedish licence granted 10 June 2025, valid to 2030-06-09 (no case number stated)Confirmed in registry · regulator tier A
- Domain reviewedVerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licensurl lookup verajohn.seOur recordRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…Our record
- verajohn.seLicence listing: domain listed
- Binding termsVerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1Our recordCasino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Bonus PolicyOur recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - BetalningsalternativOur recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Ansvarsfullt SpelandeOur recordCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Finansiell verifiering (Kreditz)Our record
- Version 4.1 (dated 03/18/2025 on the page)Read in full and reviewed for risky clauses
Not verified yet
- Restricted countriesNot published by the casinoThe Swedish terms contain no restricted-country list; the site is for residents of Sweden (statedAccepted).
- Licence-based country restrictionsNot verified yetSpelinspektionen licence conditions beyond the register summary were not read.
- Withdrawal feesNot published by the casino
- Two-factor authenticationNot verified yet – could not be determinedNo statement on two-factor authentication. Registration and payment confirmation use Swedish BankID; this is identification, not described as 2FA. Helpdesk not read.
Licence checkConfirmed in registry
Register finding
VerifiedChecked by SmarterCasinos against the identified source below.Checked14 Oct 2026SourcesRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…Our recordRegulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licensurl lookup verajohn.seOur record- Regulator
- Swedish Gambling Authority (Spelinspektionen)
- Licence no.
- Swedish licence granted 10 June 2025, valid to 2030-06-09 (no case number stated)
- Holder
- Bragi Services Limited
- Result
- Confirmed in registry
- Domain
- listed
Research notes
See the register check for all 57 casinos (open data, CSV/JSON).
Regulator tier Tier A
The tier rates the regulatory framework – how verifiable, enforced and transparent it is – not the casino. Swedish Gambling Authority scores 95/100 on our regulator framework.
- Swedish licensees cannot currently offer crypto gambling (regulator report 2025-03-20)
Terms review2 flagged · 6 other observations
Full context
Full context
See the flagged clauses of all 57 casinos (open data, CSV/JSON).
6 non-scoring observations from the full terms review
- fees · Utbetalningar: "Det lägsta uttagsbeloppet är 100 kr ... Uttag under detta belopp – Two conditional charges: SEK 50 for withdrawals below the SEK 100 minimum, and a 30% processing fee if a withdrawal is requested before the deposit has been wagered once (anti-money-laundering style rule with a stated fee). No general withdrawal fee is stated; Trustly is described as free and Swish as "utan extra avgifter".
- limits · "Uttagsgränserna är 50 000 kr per dag, 250 000 kr per vecka och 750 000 kr per m – Casino-set withdrawal limits of SEK 50,000 per day, 250,000 per week and 750,000 per month (about USD 4,963 / 24,816 / 74,448); network-jackpot wins are excluded. No forfeiture of excess winnings is stated. Payout "inom 5 arbetsdagar" after documents are verified.
- confiscation forfeiture · Ofullständig överträdelse: "Om du bryter mot några villkor, eller om bolaget mis – Section 16: on a breach or suspected breach the operator may hold all assets including deposits and use them for damages; the company decides finally whether a breach occurred. no release route or time limit is stated for the held deposit. Duplicate accounts: transactions voided, winnings annulled and recoverable.
- investigation hold · Uttagsgranskningar: "Bolaget förbehåller sig rätten att utföra fördjupad kundkän – Enhanced due diligence on withdrawals of un-wagered funds; withdrawals can be held or confiscated if due-diligence checks are failed or "irregular play patterns" are detected. "Irregular play patterns" are not defined.
- other · Bonus Policy 7, 13, 15: "Om en kund begär ett uttag innan bonusens omsättningskr – Withdrawing before the wagering requirement is met forfeits the bonus; staking bonus money on jackpot games forfeits it immediately; manipulating bets to speed up wagering can lead to closure and confiscation of the remaining balance where there is evidence of cheating or fraud (evidence-tied, not flagged). Wins from deposit plus bonus play are paid in bonus money (clause 6).
- other · Reklamationer: "Vi strävar efter att svara på alla klagomål snabbt, senast två a – Complaint route: customer support, escalation, answer within 2 working days (maximum 10 days), then the National Board for Consumer Disputes (ARN) for disputes above SEK 1,000. Swedish law and Swedish courts. Liability is capped at SEK 1,000 (section 15).
Sources & evidence19 sources, fingerprinted
Casino pageVera&John (Sweden) - homepageverajohn.se/14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:07 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 d326d62b25140caa62dc8a24e8a1ed2e6da6b5eb4497bf90f20f1c3880beba75Casino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Allmanna villkor, version 4.1verajohn.se/terms-and-conditions14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:07 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 1e39b0cbbd52d8cd79d94ad45dcfa47a21b3d0f084a9a8da855f17bef0b96cc3Casino termsVera&John (Sweden) - Bonus Policyverajohn.se/bonus-policy14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:07 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 6a44ed1d1d0241e6bae73d3f5d86a43072ffcfb2802402c9569d818c4681c71fCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - bonus pageverajohn.se/bonus14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:07 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 92368a2c9088746e4e0806befa8d6a03c26969770e5fcfa66a60edd0c92eeb0aCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Betalningsalternativverajohn.se/payment-methods14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:07 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 94034eb74792155f01808467b2caecf5caf47fb8929eba8fa3395e357d66bd5eCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Ansvarsfullt Spelandeverajohn.se/responsible-gaming14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:07 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 615813c5bfcea218c890176a1bf1d2cc8d96464c19256ed7c363d779fac1b2efCasino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Om ossverajohn.se/about-us14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:07 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 cb250543fa4f226ab8b59dc7cdadb1b3cd5a582c0bdd9718149a71b059c5c609Casino pageVera&John (Sweden) - Finansiell verifiering (Kreditz)verajohn.se/financial-verification14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:08 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 a162486eb2e8a54ac93080bc0f834d7771b50b60c4f054ee59072c04f1b5b157Regulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licensurl lookup verajohn.sewww.spelinspektionen.se/licens-o-tillstand/licensregister/licensurl/?url=verajohn.se14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:10 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 afd2b234df29915d87f79cd8d91e329f723748a71162fe7841d57550b65e2411Regulator registerSpelinspektionen licence register - licences of holder BRAGI…www.spelinspektionen.se/api/licenseregistryapi/GetLicensesForHolder?holderId=EF2836AA1E8BEEE6BBF64D2C9620074C68CF82061DCD8401C5D527CE234983BE14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:10 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 04ace653c2803b5c8be642bfe5992ac28aed48169bf289e080aef8f22a32bb9fRegulator noticeSpelinspektionen decision database - query "Bragi"www.spelinspektionen.se/api/supervisionapi?query=Bragi&top=30&skip=014 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:10 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 577bec0e5f2745025d08c67387d04618f8e93abf7ba07139f1b5d272d43b26a3NewsWeb search for Spelinspektionen actions naming Vera&John / Bragi…www.spelinspektionen.se/vara-beslut/beslutslista/14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:18 UTC · HTTP sha256 771d95974fa2409a074743c3e123eefba8fc979040dbb88546be6158f687a318Complaint platformLCB Casino Complaints board (listing pages 0-1400)lcb.org/onlinecasinobonusforum/player-complaints14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:18 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 3cf1d3cbff5a8a00dda9e49df31e500b5f09e32a0ef2b1454de3a8e4201bad2bComplaint platformLCB thread "vera & John does not pay off"lcb.org/onlinecasinobonusforum/player-complaints/vera-john-does-not-pay-off14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:17 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 654f1e22dd75aea168d86bf4633443d2cd69a9f4c9b48e830840c3d56415a355Complaint platformCasino.Guru (blocked, HTTP 403)casino.guru/vera-and-john-casino-review14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:17 UTC · access blocked (bot challenge / captcha)sha256 b4ffb564a49e08a6c3959b0b815c917e9cd247b92d8317b72a592f2137e8615fComplaint platformAskGamblers (blocked, HTTP 403)www.askgamblers.com/online-casinos/reviews/vera-and-john-casino14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:17 UTC · access blocked (bot challenge / captcha)sha256 681aecd5953807a9f9a44d0946053d0cfc6845c04582fe72b777a062d7e49a4eComplaint platformCasinomeister (blocked, HTTP 403)www.casinomeister.com/?s=verajohn.se14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:17 UTC · access blocked (bot challenge / captcha)sha256 a647dca6a5b0bd5c8b0eb43cb681c65e57c7765cd42bf70be0f5fdd66eb7fa1eComplaint platformTrustpilot (blocked, HTTP 403)www.trustpilot.com/review/verajohn.se14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:17 UTC · access blocked (HTTP 403)sha256 92d97ed45d6cc267c657b864c4deee1c2d896cda361adc660bc16538a75700f2Third-party dataCoinbase exchange rates SEK, 2026-10-14api.coinbase.com/v2/exchange-rates?currency=SEK14 Oct 2026
Open original sourceReceipt captured 2026-10-14 16:18 UTC · HTTP 200sha256 5015e21d9f04a037809b6a6e0f92f52a660db9821d8d503a4c1650bafc6ce11a
Review history1 entry
- First reviewed
- 14 Oct 2026
- Last verification pass
- 14 Oct 2026
- Last evidence update
- 14 Oct 2026
- Score changes
- No earlier score recorded – the current score is its first
No licence, operator or terms changes recorded since the first review.
This is the only review so far. The history grows with each re-check.
- Initial research: binding terms, policies, help pages and licence registers captured.
SmarterCasinos currently has no commercial relationship with Vera&John and does not link to its sign-up pages. 18+. How we make money · Responsible gambling